Monday, November 30, 2020

Storyteller: Jumpstart your creativity with bite-sized classes beginning January 1

Calling all storytellers :)


45 days, 45 mixed media creators and I am so excited to be one!

Storyteller is the theme of Creative Jump Start 2021 and 
each day you will discover a new way to express yourself through art. 
Use creative materials to express your emotions, document reality, and weave fantasy.





Jump into creativity!


Sunday, November 29, 2020

Colossal Stencil Savings!

We don’t want you to miss out on the biggest STENCIL SALE of the year!


Now is your chance to get 25% off StencilGirl stencils!

Discount code to use at checkout: joy25.




If you buy 6 stencils of the sale size StencilGirl’s 10% everyday discount is automatically applied to those stencils. This discount is taken before your 25% off.

But the best part is there are FREEBIES to be had!

  • $100+ Anniversary Stencil by Mary Beth Shaw
  • $300+ a StencilGirl Studio class by Mary Beth Shaw (We'll reach out via email to find out what class you want to take.)

Please note: Freebies are calculated after the discounts are applied.


You can take advantage of colossal stencil savings through 11:59 p.m. CST, December 1, 2020.


​Free shipping within the USA for $50+ order after discounts are taken.

​Forgot something? You can use the joy25 coupon code again.

Note: StencilGirl always works hard to get orders out in a timely manner but due to the pandemic shipping is likely to be just a bit slower this year.

Thursday, November 26, 2020

Wanderlust 2021 is on sale through Nov. 30th!

Wanderlust 2021 ~ It's a mixed media celebration for art journalers and I am thrilled to be one of the teachers again.

I'd love it if you joined me.

This art journaling online course will provide you with a consistent dose of inspiration and knowledge. Weekly lessons from various experienced Teachers can be your guarantee of the best year of art. Join Wanderlust 21 now through midnight PST Monday, November 30, at 20% off.

Checkout code: SUPER20


Why not make a commitment that our 2021 will be a year filled with inspiration, learning, and creativity? There’s no better way to do it than by joining the most supportive and explorative community of mixed-media Adventurers on Wanderlust 2021. 

Use the 20% off checkout code: SUPER20

  • Hosts: Kasia Avery, Jamie Avery, and Guest Host Kate Crane.
  • Every Friday Wanderlust publishes Member (Adventurer) content. This is always a video lesson and a handout to go with it.
  • All videos are streamable in HD to view on the Wanderlust website with life-time access
  • They are also downloadable in standard definition.
  • Adventurers get access to our closed Facebook group.
I will be joined by these fabulous instructors. We will make Wanderlust 2021 exceptional for you!









Monday, November 23, 2020

Sunset, a Monday Motif


Private Collection 18.1, Exclusively for StencilClub members.

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Graffiti Girl


I love street art and graffiti so much; if I weren’t afraid of heights (!) and getting arrested (!) I might venture out onto the streets myself, ha!! Truly though, I can’t wait to share some very loose techniques with you. I firmly believe that my best art is made when I can get my brain to move out of the way and create from a more intuitive place, allowing my hand(s) to move freely.

In these videos, I have chosen to use a geometric theme of triangles. If you don’t resonate with triangles, please pick another geometric figure that resonates with you; perhaps you want to work with circles or squares or hexagons, whatever pleases you is the right thing.

Try to work with the flow of the project without editing yourself. Be messy. Allow the drips to happen and feel free to play. Disengage from the outcome.

Most of all enjoy!!!




Thursday, November 12, 2020

105+ classes worth $4,500 = Art Bundle for Good

Greetings!

I am excited to have one technique-based and two project-based classes: Stencil 101, Through the Looking Glass of Layers, & Graffiti Girl in the latest Art Bundle.

Art Bundle for Good #5 is on SALE right now so you can revel in creativity for many months to come.




For $97 bucks you get 

108 classes from 75 artists!


***Sign up here***


Twenty-five percent of the profits go to Courageous Kitchen, a Bangkok-based charity helping refugees.

Former Art Bundle student testimonials:

What I love about Art Bundle for Good is the diversity of resources that it includes. Whatever your interest, you can find relevant art instruction on Art Bundle for Good. It's also an excellent way to get to sample new instructors, techniques and membership sites. I'm a painter, my husband's a cartoonist. We both find it to be a terrific value.

Kymba N. 


The classes are wonderful, better than expected really. And what I actually didn’t see coming was the wonderful community that surrounds each of these talented, lovely artists. I have met so many interesting people and learned new things.
Lila S.


It's a fabulous deal. ***Sign up here***


108 Classes and Resources worth $4,500!

1.    Happy Houses (Tamara Laporte - willowing.org) Value $23

2.    Jump Into Abstract Painting (Tracy Verdugo - tracyverdugo.com) Value $27

3.    Any Two Mini Online Course of Your Choice (Flora Bowley - florabowley.com) Value $72

4.    Graffiti Girl (Mary Beth Shaw - stencilgirlstudio.com) Value $19 

A sneak peek!


5.    Little Book of Whispers (Laly Mille - lalymille.com) Value $79

6.    Figures in the Mist Watercolour (Colin Bradley - colinbradleyart.com) Value $13

7.    Whispers of Nature (Katrina Koltes - katrinakoltes.com) Value $72

8.    Petit Papillon (Olga Furman - olgafurmanart.com) Value $44

9.    Draw Owls: Designed for the Dark (Val Webb - valwebb.wordpress.com) Value $40

10. Sun, Snow & Flowers in Watercolor (Angela Fehr - learn.angelafehr.com) Value $39

11. Illuminated Pages April (Renata Loree - renataloree.com) Value $45

12. Finding Joy in Abstraction (Dina Wakley - dinawakley.com) Value $30

13. Queen of the Scene - Bee Queen (Andrea Gomoll - andrea-gomoll.de) Value $20

14. The Beauty of Black & White (Juna Biagioni - junabiagioni.com) Value $34

15. Watercolour Fast and Loose (Andy Walker - artclasspro.com) Value $40

16. Darling Human Art Journaling E-Course (Effy Wild -  learn.effybird.com) Value $99

17. Loose & Sketchy Abstract Blooms (Jessica Sanders - colormecreativeart.com) Value $25

18. Angel Wings Constellations (Kassi Martin - kassimartin.com) Value $194

19. Past, Present & Future Self - Mixed Media Class (Iris Fritschi-Cussens - create.iris-impressions.com) Value $27

20. Activating The Canvas (Nancy Hillis - artistsjourney.com) Value $197

21. Watercolor Pixie (Jenny Manno - jennymanno.com) Value $30

22. Field Pumpkins On Pastelmat (John Middick - sharpenedartist.com) Value $79

23. Faces of Flow - Black on White (Jenny Grant - jennygrantart.com) Value $25

24. Fanning the Flames of Fall - Watercolour for Beginners (Alison Fennell - thepotteringartist.co.uk) Value $80

25. How to Add Power to Your Paintings (Malcolm Dewey - malcolmdeweyfineart.com) Value $25

26. Working in Relief on the Painted Surface (Lisa L. Cyr - cyrstudio.com) Value $350

27. Love Your Life Creative Journal Class (Andrea Schroeder - creativedreamincubator.com) Value $73

28. Create Connections with Joyful Snail Mail (Consie Sindet - atopserenityhill.com) Value $42

29. Bird Collection (Josie De Meo - josiedemeo.com) Value $161

30. BLACK and GOLD (Ildik√≥ Karsay - artbyildy.com) Value $50

31. C.R.E.A.T.E. Embracing a Creative Habit (Christa Forrest - creativesoulsart.com) Value $20

32. A Walk to the Lake (Richard Robinson - nzpainter.com) Value $45

33. Sketchbook Express (Jerney Marisha - jerneymarisha.com) Value $23

34. Ladies with character (Yvonne Morell - yvonnemorell.com) Value $57

35. Digital Marbling: Create Stunning Abstract Art in Procreate (Rich Armstrong - taptapkaboom.com) Value $43

36. Alla Prima Oil Painting (Nataliya Gurshman - natikart.com) Value $150

37. Winter Birch Trees in Watercolor (Leslie Lambert (Redhead) - leslieredheadart.com) Value $19

38. Intuitive Collage For Emotional Insight (Shelley Klammer - expressiveartworkshops.com) Value $30

39. Creative Art Journaling (Addie Hirschten - studioalchemy.art) Value $60

40. A Certain Darkness is Needed to See the Stars (Tamara Laporte - willowing.org) Value $23

41. Exploring Watercolor 101 LITE (Kolbie Blume - thiswritingdesk.com) Value $49

42. Abstract Journey mixed media workshop (Shawn Petite - shawnpetite.com) Value $67

43. Dry Brush Lettering: How to Create a Textured Style the Easy Way (Shelley Hitz - yourcreativeadventure.com) Value $39

44. Abstract Watercolor Painting Backgrounds (Chris V - octopusconnection.com) Value $27

45. Painting Bees With Alcohol Inks (Kellie Chasse - kelliechassefineart.com) Value $50

46. Beyond the Layers, Creating Figures in Oils & Cold Wax (Marina Teding van Berkhout - marinatvb.com) Value $67

47. Art Journaling Flow (Irit Landgraf - iritlandgraf.com) Value $45

48. Artist Websites that Sell (Cory Huff - theabundantartist.com) Value $49

49. How To Find Your Art Style: A Hands-On Guide! (Patricia Caldeira - doncorgi.com) Value $15

50. Coach Yourself to Creativity (Nadia Arbach - clearthedecks.co.uk) Value $97

51. Animal Magic Journaling Coloring Kit (Amanda Jessie - amandajessiestudios.com) Value $5

52. Chaos Mixed Media (Christina Miles - wingsnscales.com) Value $28

53. Washi Tape Mixed Media Girl (Karen Campbell - awesomeartschool.com) Value $24

54. Unicorn Bliss - Find Your Bliss Mid in the Chaos (Alexandra Kleinichen - alexkhealthcoach.com) Value $39

55. Mermaid Muse (Tiare Smith - tiaresmith.com) Value $25

56.Through the Looking Glass of Layers (Mary Beth Shaw - stencilgirlstudio.com) Value $19 

A sneak peek!


57. Fall Truck with Pumpkins Painting Masterclass (Pamela Groppe - pamelagroppe.com) Value $37

58. Moments in Time (Katrina Koltes - katrinakoltes.com) Value $23

59. Next Jeneration Friday Creation's (Jenny Manno - jennymanno.com) Value $5

60. Watercolour Tutorial Mini Bundle (Kerrie Woodhouse - kerriewoodhouse.com) Value $42

61. Color Theory for Illustrators: a Fun Beginner's Guide to Creative Colour (Brooke Glaser - brookeglaser.com) Value $35

62. Create your own: Mixed Media Inspiration Cards (Consie Sindet - atopserenityhill.com) Value $24

63. Cosmic Colours Intuitive Art Workshop (Michelle Mann - michellemannart.com) Value $99

64. The Nature heArt Journal (Francisca Nunes - franciscanunes.com) Value $76

65. Your Art Biz Refresh + Refocus Retreat Ecourse (Bonnie Glendinning - theartistsmentor.com) Value $27

66. KuanYin, an Oil Pastel Class (Lucy Morningstar - lucymorningstar.art) Value $29

67. Key to Luminous Paintings (Layne Johnson - laynejohnson.com) Value $69

68. Watercolor Leaves (Nicki Traikos - lifeidesign.com) Value $47

69. Discover Nature Sketching (Christine Elder - christineelder.com) Value $50

70. Sculpting Solana (Suzette Hussey - suzettehussey.com) Value $50

71. Flora the Chook (Anna Battle - shinyhappyartonline.com) Value $32

72. 10 Minutes to Take-Off! (John Middick - sharpenedartist.com) Value $39

73. Simple book-making & eco-printing on paper (Ellie Beck - petalplum.com.au) Value $35

74. How To Paint A Landscape Mural (Joe Cornelius - muraljoe.com) Value $69

75. Mixed Media Abstract Book Page (Jenny Manno - jennymanno.com) Value $23

76. Watercolor Wonderland: Rainbows, Abstracts, and Mark-Making, Oh My! (Kimma Smith - kimmasmithart.com) Value $35

77. Acrylic Painting Introduction (Rod Moore - learntopaint.academy) Value $47

78. Painting the Shoreline in Watercolour - The Beachcomber's Bounty (Alison Fennell - thepotteringartist.co.uk) Value $37

79. King Charles Spaniel (Colin Bradley - colinbradleyart.com) Value $13

80. How to make it POP! (Mimi Bondi - mimibondi.com) Value $18

81. Mastering the Basics of Handmade Journals (Kiala Givehand - kialagivehand.com) Value $22

82. Illuminated Pages May (Renata Loree - renataloree.com) Value $45

83. Creative Soul LIVE - She Is One With The Elements (Christa Forrest - creativesoulsart.com) Value $12

84. Ocean's Poem: a Creativity and Art Journal Course (Melanie Rivers - melanierivers.ca) Value $39

85. Wander Journal (Lorraine Bell - lorrainebell.com) Value $28

86. Loose Watercolor Florals (Kolbie Blume - thiswritingdesk.com) Value $20

87. 7 Day Doodle Challenge (Jane Snedden Peever - jspcreate.com) Value $25

88. Mixed Media Canvas Collage Class (Keren Tamir - kerentamir.com) Value $40

89. Art Journal Playdate with Jennibellie (Jennibellie - journalworkshops.ning.com) Value $37

90. Autumn Leaves in Watercolor (Leslie Lambert (Redhead) - leslieredheadart.com) Value $19

91. Intuitive Painting: Organic Collage (Beth K. Bedbury - bethkbedbury.com) Value $33

92. Queen of the Scene - Forest Queen (Andrea Gomoll - andrea-gomoll.de) Value $20

93. Abstract Flowers (Dina Wakley - dinawakley.com) Value $30

94. Creative Dream HOLYDay (Andrea Schroeder - creativedreamincubator.com) Value $73

95. Making Alice (Tamara Laporte - willowing.org) Value $23

96. Hands Reference Pack for Artists (Patricia Caldeira - doncorgi.com) Value 1$

97. Journal With Me! 2020 Taster Session (Sue Young - sujatistudio.com) Value $16

98. Create your own: Prayer Pocket Flags (Consie Sindet - atopserenityhill.com) Value $24

99. Introduction to Faux-Calligraphy and Modern Calligraphy (Essy Chen -  instagram.com/essy_creates) Value $19

100.              Rock Your Art Journal (with colouring books) (Amanda Jessie - amandajessiestudios.com) Value $26

101.              Paint Loose Watercolour Flowers - Glorious Gladioli (Alison Fennell - thepotteringartist.co.uk) Value $25

102.              Next Jeneration Friday Creation's #2 (Jenny Manno - jennymanno.com) Value $5

103.             Stencil 101 (Mary Beth Shaw - stencilgirlstudio.com) Value $19  

A sneak peek!


104.              Illuminated Pages June (Renata Loree - renataloree.com) Value $45

105.              Snail Mail Art with Love (Kelli May-Krenz - kellimaykrenz.com) Value $65

106.              How to Paint Flesh (Kimberly Brooks - kimberlybrooks.com) Value $49

107.              Creative Soul LIVE - Mindfulness is Magical (Christa Forrest - creativesoulsart.com) Value $12

108.              Miniature Food with Polymer Clay for Beginners (Maha Atef - selsal.online) Value $15

 






Thursday, November 05, 2020

Enter to Win $4,000 worth of Art Classes!

Three lucky winners will have a chance to win the entire Art Bundle for Good #5 including $4,000 worth of art-related courses, workbooks, and other great resources. It doesn’t cost anything to enter, so don’t miss out. The Art Bundle Giveaway only lasts for 7 days, starting today, November 5th, 2020!

ENTER HERE. Good luck!
 

I am delighted to have my classes as part of the more than 100 art courses and resources this year.

ENTER HERE. Good luck!

:) Mary Beth